Honestly, this class was a blast. I learned so much that I’ve always to get a better grip on, and had fun doing it as well. Looking back, if I could change anything I have done I would just plan some extra time when it came to some of these assignments. Technology is great, but it doesn’t work all the time so be prepared for back-up.

 

When I shot my news feature story, the Laval ear mic wasn’t working. Thankfully, I brought my dynamic just in-case something happened. My Chroma key project was too short so I had to do it again, but this is just another example of things not going as planned.

 

Last but not least is uploading a file, video, project etc. Final Cut Pro doesn’t allow you to export a file to your harddrive as a file to upload it to YouTube. Instead, it allows you to “share” it by connecting your account and clicking a YouTube icon.  This took forever.  I think if I was  able to upload it myself from the harddrive to YouTube it would go faster but that’s how it is.

 

I think we should do the Chroma key project before the feature story, simply because it allows you to be more comfortable on camera. I think if I did the Chroma key project before, I would’ve been more prepared to handle myself on camera around other people. Random but true.

 

Audacity was great because making commercials is almost mandatory in radio. Not to mention, if your good at it, you have an opportunity to make some money. I liked that assignment as well. It taught me about voice inflection and how I need to sell the product with the tone of voice.

 

This class had prepared me for my future because I know I will need to know how to create videos by deadline and keep my web posts consistent. I wish you taught Multimedia Production 2 because I would definitely like to progress in another class with your knowledge of the field and experience. 

 

THANK YOU

